Hip to be square

I’m gonna put the blame on Bobbi Brown this time round. Their tortoiseshell glasses are tempting the hell outta me and I’ve been routinely popping by optical shops ever since I opened the envelope too late to even score a free pair via Bobbi Brown’s Tortoiseshell Makeover Promo.

Problem is, I cant seem to locate any stores in Singapore selling decent tortoiseshell frames that’s worth paying for. The ones from the Levis collection seems pretty decent but I’m still having trouble justifying paying $300++ for a pair, although I have been pretty loyal to my current one ( I think we’re approaching our 3rd or 4th year anniversary soon.. awww right? Haha)

Enter the power of google.

Warbyparker.com with its delicious selection of indie frames at USD $95. I’m drooling over The Winston. Hubba Hubba right. Doesnt help that the model makes it look so retro-licious.

And thats not even it, enter the cherry on top of their frames, their ‘Buy a Pair, Give a Pair’ pledge. For every pair you buy, one gets donated to a recipient in a low income country.

But I’m hesitating because there is no way I can try it on prior to the purchase. Although the website does have a virtual showroom, Im slightly skeptical that what I see would be what I receive. Would be a worthwhile purchase or would it end up with the impulse and unused pile soon?

Choices choices. Yearghh.

About Zubz Kadir

Zubz Kadir is the founder of StartMyMummyBusiness.com She is also a self-professed: Travel Addict. Chocolate Lover. A champion of the whole ‘design -your -own -life’ mindset. Camera shy, a work from home mum who relishes every single moment spent with with the little one. Realtor who blogs at PropertyRocking.com, Dreamer who wants to own dwellings around the world, if possible a cave in Spain, a castle in Scotland & a farm in New Zealand.
This entry was posted in Drool-worthy, Inspired, Vintage-licious and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

