Dubai. Eat.

I have to admit, much to the detriment of my waistline, I am a food-a-holic.

Singapore really tempts the soul, a food haven but unfortunately, ( or maybe fortunately) most of them are not halal.

So what else does a girl do when faced with such choices in Dubai?

I stuff my face.


Seriously, it was food heaven. But unfortunately, the memories are firmly etched on my thighs and unlike Liz Gilbert, I didn’t really need the extra pounds.

Although it might seen like all about the food, Dubai is also well-known for its consumerist culture, and really, I don’t mean it in a bad way. Malls litter the streets, open til late, and have everything you can imagine.The Mall of Emirates has a ski slope, for goodness sake! (unfortunately , my SD card ran out of space there, so im stealing one off the net)

And of course, what are malls for but to shop?

Just a sneak peek of the pile and patterns (and sole) I amassed, to be featured in detail later 🙂 .

Shades, Raybans

Black Cardi Thrifted

Flower print Dress Vintage

Jeans, Dorothy Perkins

Flipflops, Fitflops!

The henna which didnt really last long because this happened….

I really need more practice on the slopes, don’t I. 😛

About Zubz Kadir

Zubz Kadir is the founder of StartMyMummyBusiness.com She is also a self-professed: Travel Addict. Chocolate Lover. A champion of the whole ‘design -your -own -life’ mindset. Camera shy, a work from home mum who relishes every single moment spent with with the little one. Realtor who blogs at PropertyRocking.com, Dreamer who wants to own dwellings around the world, if possible a cave in Spain, a castle in Scotland & a farm in New Zealand.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dubai. Eat.

  1. salam..okeyhh u’ve make me hungry LOL~ I LOVE THE FOOD so much! huhu =) r u further study in dubai?

Leave a Reply

