Back to Work

You know the great sense of high you get when you’re a full -time student, where the potential is so vast and the world is yours for the taking?

And then you send out all those resumes and you start ascending to cold hard earth bit by bit by bit.

Im not exactly there yet, there’s still about 3 months to slowly land my hot air balloon and I guess I should savour it rather than waste it on dread, right?

Think positive thing positive !

And when retail therapy is out of the question due to a near empty bank account, to polyvore I go to seek out, erm, a small dosage of visual high. Lets just imagine all of these items were in my wardrobe, just waiting for the perfect interview setting to razzle and dazzle the panel into giving me a highly paid position doing something I so adore.
 

 
And like the words of the wise Martin Luther King, ” I have a dream”. Might as well work towards it rather than fretting about not getting it right? Insyallah 🙂

About Zubz Kadir

Zubz Kadir is the founder of StartMyMummyBusiness.com She is also a self-professed: Travel Addict. Chocolate Lover. A champion of the whole ‘design -your -own -life’ mindset. Camera shy, a work from home mum who relishes every single moment spent with with the little one. Realtor who blogs at PropertyRocking.com, Dreamer who wants to own dwellings around the world, if possible a cave in Spain, a castle in Scotland & a farm in New Zealand.
This entry was posted in Drool-worthy, Rantings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment