Princess of Persia

Flipping through a copy of the husbands Total FiLM magazine while conveniently confining myself to bed rest, I came across an article presenting Gemma Arterton with TF’s Hottest Actress Award.

I have to admit, for myself it wasn’t her name that rang a bell, it was her classic beauty that was captivating. And then I did recall that I had a similar, but fleeting reaction when watching her play the High Priestess in The Prince of Persia ( I mean with Jake G’s intense blue eyes, who even bothered paying attention to the storyline right? :P)

Apart from the beaded hat in the first pic, Gemma’s sense of style can be classified as understated classy chic.

Nothing that would make the red carpet curl up in glee or spit it out in horror, but anyone who can rock red lipstick like she can wins my vote, hands down!

About Zubz Kadir

Zubz Kadir is the founder of StartMyMummyBusiness.com She is also a self-professed: Travel Addict. Chocolate Lover. A champion of the whole ‘design -your -own -life’ mindset. Camera shy, a work from home mum who relishes every single moment spent with with the little one. Realtor who blogs at PropertyRocking.com, Dreamer who wants to own dwellings around the world, if possible a cave in Spain, a castle in Scotland & a farm in New Zealand.
This entry was posted in Drool-worthy, Inspired and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Princess of Persia

  1. She can win my vote as well! Nice blog…I think you’ll definitely find mine interesting… http://theamusedeye.com check it out and let me know what u think!

    -atessa

Leave a Reply

