Searching for Honky Tong

I am itching to go on a holiday, ( at this point my friends and family would probably remark,” so, whats new? “), but yes, its the only thing that makes my heart race, adrenaline pumping and get oh-so-high.

Visiting cold countries is an added bonus, its where i can actually WEAR all my sweaters, wool cardis and oh -so- cute jackets which have been waiting patiently for their time in the sun.

At the same time, this wasn’t always the case. Back then, holidays were an excuse for mismatched outfits, because lets face it, no one knows you there and as a tourist, you stick out like a sore thumb anyway.

That all changed when planned for my Europe trip, I mean its France and London and Spain people, of course fashion matters, right? But we’ll get back to that another day. 🙂

For now, I’m just excited that Im going back to Hong Kong ( HnM, baby!) this coming Jan. Not that the previous trip was not interesting, it just wasn’t satisfying because, going with my colleague who has been there like a thousand times before, was like being led by a tour guide. No offense to tour guides, but this time round I wanna do my own exploring, please.

Cant wait to re-create the following …

Despite the amount of rainfall in Singapore, boots aren’t really appropriate for the weather here. These have been in the ziplock since way back in Jan!

I cant really recall the reason for the smirk, but believe me it was great to be in that denim dress and satin bomber jacket. And oh, the Timberlands, eventhough there was no steep terrain in sight.

Dinner for my non-muslim friend at the shop around the corner warrants a simple hat and sufficient neck coverage.

Well its not always that i feel tall you know. 😛

Another reason why I cant wait to go back, eclectic taste in fashion. Can you see her polka-dotted top, geeky glasses and waaay cool purple tights?

Sorry, this was taken discreetly so that I would not bother them, but next time i’ll be braver I promise. 😛

Oh yes and before i forget, the glorious food.

I can’t wait !

And oh,  Honky Tong was actually the name of this fictional character who used to be on Singapore airwaves. ( in case anyone was wondering)

About Zubz Kadir

Zubz Kadir is the founder of StartMyMummyBusiness.com She is also a self-professed: Travel Addict. Chocolate Lover. A champion of the whole ‘design -your -own -life’ mindset. Camera shy, a work from home mum who relishes every single moment spent with with the little one. Realtor who blogs at PropertyRocking.com, Dreamer who wants to own dwellings around the world, if possible a cave in Spain, a castle in Scotland & a farm in New Zealand.
This entry was posted in Travelholic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

